Goodbye dysfunxia!


jetty

Matthew 10:39  “He who finds his life will lose it, and he who loses his life for My sake will find it”.

A verse that I tried desperately to ignore.  Truth is, I always chose to follow my path and be captain of my ship.  Well, my Father God also created the storms and waves. I cannot always navigate them or keep up confidence even in the calmest sea.  Is this what the verse that says, “When I am weak, then He is strong”? 2 Corinthians 12:10
“For the sake of Christ, then, I am content with weaknesses, insults, hardships, persecutions, and calamities. For when I am weak, then I am strong.”

There are times I feel scattered, small and insignificant, as a result of chasing the things that society bids us to.  A career, a 2.4 child-family (?!), the right pay scale, car(s), home, other property investment, even a social set to compete in!  Exhausting.  When I immerse myself in these things, I soon find I am lost.

1 John 2:17 “And the world is passing away and the lusts of it; but he who does the will of the Father lives forever”.

Simple, right? Not really.  God is asking us to lose our pride and relinquish our fleshly desires and control.  When I give myself over to God, then all else simply fades away into insignificance.  Obedience is really way better than sacrifice!  Goodbye ‘dysfunxia’ and hello right living!

