The Handover


Valentine’s Day already!  I remember taking down our Christmas tree and ornaments as if it were this last weekend.

We really welcome the love, sentiments and chocolate!  A great way to start the day but I cannot get past the commercial flavour of the day.  As a woman, you walk into any shop in a mall and someone hands you a rose and waits for your thank you.  Sounds good but surprises are not for everyone!ID-10036227

Do you have a need?  Do you find yourself at the end of your resources, plans and dreams?  Have you ever wondered if God understands what you need?  Well, you are at  the right place at right time.  God wants to share every single moment with you – sleeping and waking!  God also wants to share in our trials as much as He wants to celebrate every victory.

So why do we hold onto the trials?  Surely God knows our needs

as Matthew 6:8, 32 reminds us.

Every time I accepted a promotion or a new role, I find it imperative to share handover notes with my superiors.  God is teaching me about the need to handover issues, situations and matters to Him several times a day.  This week, I let God take control of a situation that has plagued me for years.  I held the Lord in a place of partial trust for years.  This one thing has become unravelled and within three days, I can honestly attest to the fact that I can hear, smell, taste, feel and touch the final solutions!

We serve an awesome God, who loves, provides, sustains and transforms those who love and trust Him.  Give your handover notes to God today and make a fresh start to living in trust with Him.

One thought on “The Handover

  1. I like this web site very much, Its a real nice berth to read and get information. “There are two ways of spreading light to be the candle or the mirror that reflects it.” by Edith Newbold Jones Wharton.

Comments are closed.