A new beginning for Kenya


Kenya goes to votes in a General Election on Monday 4th March 2013.  By the time you read this post, I will be back from the polling station and back home.  Kenya needs to turn the corner from mediocre to the path to excellence.k9515735 We have spent fifty years trying to piece together an identity and struggle still.   Our prayer is that every man, woman and child takes time to drink in God’s Word – Proverbs 6:16-19.  Change starts with a people standing on principle.  The only set of principles we can rely on are found in God’s Word.  I will take God’s Word and His words with me as I cast my vote.  God sees beyond what we see.  I thank God for that!  Pray with me.

******

Just voted and all was peaceful at my polling station, with a very large turnout as they opened at 6 a.m. with very long queues.  I have never seen anything like it! Truly a new beginning for us.

One thought on “A new beginning for Kenya

Comments are closed.