I’ll know it when I see it!


5844862-woman-reading-bibleCreativity confirms creation at its essence.  Genesis 1:27  tells us we are made in God’s image.  All this after He created the earth and everything in it.  I love that God enjoys His creation, including all these crazy characters in the Bible that are actually a part of Christ’s lineage!  I would laugh, but many of these strange and awkward characters are very like us.  Which suggests God delights in our very humanity!  Exciting!   We are made in His image and therefore enjoy the creative aspect of our human nature.

The creative ideas swirl around my mind, leading me into daydreams and the odd dream I can remember.  I smile and laugh.  I doodle and write some more.  I probably need to invest in some free time plus crafts and dive into a creative wonderland.  That is what I will do on my next vacation – craft away.  No idea what I will make – I’ll know it when I see it!

If we rewarded creativity in this country, we could beat the Chinese at their own game.  Cottage industries would spring up everywhere, bringing wealth and employment.  We would get away from the perpetual lie that education leads to a desk job.  Millions would be freed from a proletarian lifestyle in difficult rural conditions and places we call slums (ugh! I much prefer the term ‘neighbourhood’ or ‘innercity’ – that’s more creative!).  Maybe we can transform our good nation, one design at a time?  Look out world, the Kenyans are coming!k9515735

5 thoughts on “I’ll know it when I see it!

  1. I agree that He rejoices to see us being creative in ways that glorify him. This is one of the things that make us more like our Father than the rest of creation is.

    Blessings ~ Wendy

  2. NICE BLOG!!! Thanks for sharing useful information about Touraeas and being one of best Tourism Website agree that this blog is very useful for the Tourism are Searching for best tourist Places , I would really like to come back again right here for likewise good articles or blog posts. Thanks for sharing…Tourism Website.

  3. This is beautiful, presented by someone who shines through with a kind heart. I’m so grateful I found your blog! Blessings

Comments are closed.