Come On – Dive In!


half empty glass

Is this glass half empty or half full?  What does that say about me?  What is this experience about?  Is this really it?  Reconciling our choices, where we stand and what we want can be tough.  That is when I need to retrace my steps and refer to how God sees me, from God’s Word.  I also need to praise, worship and pray, to conquer my personal doubts and negativity about myself.  God’s promises are found from cover to cover in His Word.  He shares exactly how He sees me through certain passages and sermons.  This continues to bless and nurture our spirits.

Ephesians 4:24 reads, “and to put on the new self, created after the likeness of God in true righteousness and holiness.”

2 Corinthians 5:17 says, “Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation.  The old has passed away; behold, the new has come.”

My husband and I are walking through a season of His teaching us to set up a new lifestyle.  Truth be told, it is an exciting time but there are times we have to face the very things we dislike or fear most.  What a process!  That part is generally mucky and messy, but fortunately, we both love to learn and have difficulty in penguin situations!  [Penguin situations? read: follow the herd!]  One thing I have learned is that my dear husband is a forerunner on many levels.   Through our experiences, we have found and gained a new freedom.  Many people we know have stepped away, busied by their own walk and learning.   God is at work in and around us, through process and learning.  I did not always feel that way but God in His goodness has taught me a new perspective for every little thing in life.

15635873-beautiful-beach-and-tropical-sea

As a couple with a need to honour God, we thrive on these episodes.  How awesome is that?!   Wait a minute; that means that without Christ, I would have spent my life trying to be some untrue self.  Not cool.  As a couple with a need to honour God, we thrive on these episodes.   We look forward to the upgrade in Christ – lots of changes to come and we are ready to go.  What an adventure this will be!  What are your choices and why?

