Nkt! Really? Really?!


Heal

Really cross at something I should have dealt with a while back. I let things slide and before I knew it, the little nag had grown into a monster!  My reaction?  I spent a day or so planning a beat-down.  Boy did it feel good – I mentally visualized myself as some tough super-hero, ready to finish off my problem. The anger kept building and I stoked the fires with more disappointment and frustration.  That was yesterday.

just saying!

This morning, my family and I, went to Church as we do every Sunday.  On the way there, I realized that I no longer felt anger.  I had spent the previous day angry and almost without hope.  Several times during the day, I asked God to hold my hand and give me the comfort I desperately needed.  I could feel God prompting me to Hi Word,

James 1:19-20

Know this, my beloved brothers: let every person be quick to hear, slow to speak, slow to anger; for the anger of man does not produce the righteousness of God.

My husband prayed with me and we talked about all our present disappointments.  The list was long but we settled down to sleep, weightless.  God was at work as we slept and still there when we woke.  We exchanged all that baggage for God’s peace and called it a night – such simple and sweet revenge!

Romans 15:13

May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, so that by the power of the Holy Spirit you may abound in hope.

The Holy Spirit encouraged us back to walking with and in Him in faith.  The anger has subsided and is abated.  The determination to deal with the issues is strong, so that procrastination is no longer an option.  I feel all grown up now!   The Holy Spirit further reminded me of this verse and the need to respond, as opposed to reacting:

1 Peter 3:9

Do not repay evil for evil or reviling for reviling, but on the contrary, bless, for to this you were called, that you may obtain a blessing.

So here I sit, smiling, having asked God’s forgiveness and making a change for the right things of God. My heart is filled with His blessings – love (inspite of me!) forgiveness, respect of my free will, joy, renewed hope, faith and a reason to believe!  We are blessed and at least I can say that tonight, as always, there is peace in this home.

There is more!

2 Timothy 1:7

For God gave us a spirit not of fear but of power and love and self-control.

Joshua 1:9

Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be frightened, and do not be dismayed, for the Lord your God is with you wherever you go.

May God bless you today and every day.

