Am I in this Alone?


James 2:23

‘and the Scripture was fulfilled that says, “Abraham believed God, and it was counted to him as righteousness”—and he was called a friend of God.’

Solitude is great.  It helps me clear our heads and listen to God. Short meaningful bouts of solitude can be our most productive.  Longer sessions give me the creeps.  So every time I start a new phase in life I ask, ‘Am in this alone?’ Can I go it alone?  Do I want to be alone?

Image

Truth is, I have never been alone.  About twenty three years ago, this month, I made the best friend anyone could ever ask for.  His name is Jesus Christ.  I walked into a Church, began to attend regularly with my cousins and accepted Christ once more.  He came into my life as a child and somewhere along the way, I set Him aside, praying occasionally.  I had a poor Church attendance habit in my teens. 

We are never alone.  Ever. Even if you do not know Christ, He is with you, waiting for you to let Him in. I am so thankful for this, because it means we all have an equal chance with God.  Such love and care – who can resist? I guess I am not alone anymore!

Image

