The Unravelling


sheet n pegJuanita Bynum wrote “No More Sheets” a few years ago.  My sister was kind enough to share it with me. Excellent book on a young woman’s struggle to a life of purity after years of self-doubt and low self esteem.  I loved it.  This is a powerful book on a woman’s struggle with sexual immorality and the challenges it brings into her life.  It is honest, open and a conversation that followers of Chris need to have.  Presented in a bold and humble manner, I read the book cover to cover in days.  More on the book at:  https://www.goodreads.com/user/sign_in?returnurl=%2Fbook%2Fshow%2F345757.No_More_Sheets

unmade bed sheets

The other day, I visited with my dear praying friends over coffee.  Into the deepest recess of my spirit, a word came to me – unravelling.  I smiled, raised one hand to speak as a friend spoke prophetic words over me.  “Thank you Natacha, I get it!  I receive it!   Good gave me the word ‘Unravelling’ just over twelve years ago!”  The connection brought me straight at God’s feet and we spent hours in prayer.  The Holy Spirit presence a joy and cause for endless celebration.  I celebrate as I write this now.

pile of sheetsAs god unpacks, steams out and repackages my life, I pray you too will let God have His way in your life too.  We are in a time of immense spiritual change, growth and launching.  The Unravelling is God’s work to address the deficits, deficiencies and delays in your life.  God wants to reach down and re-arrange your life into a wonderful God-given and planned legacy.  As His child and heir, He wants the best for you.  Isaiah 40:8-19 tells us,

“Remember not the former things,

nor consider the things of old,

Behold, I am doing a new thing;

now it springs forth, do you not perceive it?

I will make a way in the wilderness

and rivers in the desert.”

Since that day, the Lord brought so many solutions to difficult circumstances in my personal life.  Our family is stumped but rejoicing, dumbfounded but celebrating the Living God of Old!  I really do want the same for you and trust that you will make a choice for God – to accept Him into your heart, to follow Him and let Him reign in your life!  God changes everything!  No more sheets, it’s time to unravel!

love sheets

