Unwrapped Delight!


What a week!  So glad to see it behind me and a fresh start today, after situations with the ‘sandpaper people’.  My dear husband kept reminding me that I am not what the sandpaper people portray me as!  That is God’s words through him right there – okay and common sense. So I shook off the old and went out each day, with confidence and gusto.  Poor sandpaper folks met with indifference and undeniable confidence.  All God’s strength and favour – nothing to do with me!  

love letter

Another chance to settle down, unwind and pray.  A chance to refresh, reconnect and enjoy the wisdom, grace and love of the Holy One.  Time to sit at His feet and gaze at His glory and revel in His warm comfort – the perfect place of joy.  The unravelling is on course.   I am in awe of His incredible revelation of what I need to deal with in my life.  I thank God for the support He gives, through prayer warriors and friends passionate for Christ!  There is so much to learn and so much to do.  The peace that this walk brings is priceless.  I can rest after the wrestling, in the assurance that the next bout, battle and war is already won!

unwrapped gift

There are free gifts too, if we are keen enough to listen, obey and receive.  I am so happy to have this moment.  Things shift and change but God stays the same, enduring, everlasting and unchanging.  There is no other life anchor!  As for me and my house…

Joshua 24:15

“And if it is evil in your eyes to serve the Lord, choose this day whom you will serve, whether the gods your fathers served in the region beyond the River, or the gods of the Amorites in whose land you dwell. But as for me and my house, we will serve the Lord.”

Off to enjoy God’s love letters to me.  The Bible is our manual, our guide and reference for every situation.  Come on, dive in and see what He has in store for you!

10481327-love-and-other-things

7648810-love-in-the-sand-with-starfish

2 thoughts on “Unwrapped Delight!

  1. I smiled at your reference to “sandpaper people.” 🙂 He is the God of all comfort no matter what grit size others may come in.

    Blessings ~ Wendy

Comments are closed.