I see it – a clear picture!


fruit kikapu

Galatians 5:22,23

 22 But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, forbearance, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, 23 gentleness and self-control. Against such things there is no law. 

The penny drops – loud and clear, right into my seemingly empty piggy bank.  This verse, shared over and over, ever since my earliest memories. What I presumed or heard, is that God measures our goodness by what we give birth to (and I do not mean children, whom I love and may God bless them dearly!)  This refers to the Godly discernment and common sense God gives us, to make decisions on where we work, what we eat and all our decisions.

The scales are falling off; falling off in layers.  This is so exciting and I sense the heavens opening, as God reveals and shares more of himself with us.  Exciting and amazing times.  The unravelling of the old bonds brings a new beginning.  This is a defining moment for many, as we take up a new mantle with a higher calling.  What a joy, what unimaginable blessing.  This display of fruit brings me comfort.

Examine the fruit before you eat.  Beware of looking into your neighbour’s orchard and choosing the wax-shined fruit over your pesticide, herbicide and fertilizer free bounty in your own!  Take a long, hard look.  Examine the fruit.  Test the spirit – read God’s Word and pray.  Be sure, take your time and go forward with a clean decision and clear conscience.

God’s Word is exacting on every level – “you shall know them by their fruit!”

12671278-mango

