Beautiful and refreshed!


b lady

Isaiah 42:9

See, the former things have taken place,
and new things I declare;
before they spring into being
I announce them to you.”

After days and weeks (more like 60+ weeks) of turmoil, I woke up this morning to a stillness and a depth of peace I have never known.  Last night was a disco in the sheets affair, tossing and turning to the music in my head!  I struggled, cramped, rolled over, turned, shifted higher onto my pillows, sank lower into the bed till the single option, was to sit up and scream.  I did not scream but flipped my eyes open to check I was still alive.  I was – a cruel joke!  No flames of hell just a hellish insomnia.

Just as I was about to give up and go watch some awful late night television, the Lord began to speak to me.  Telling me various concerns and issues are now over and it is time to move on.  The list is long and this took time as He gave me visuals.  My weeks of angst and physical pain just melted away.  The one area of healing I craved  happened and I lolled off into a deep slumber. Hours later, I heard the call to prayer of a neighbourhood mosque, I prayed for the Muslims and slept again.

First day of school.  Our daughter got up and in minutes looked amazing in her new high school uniform.  Radiant and confident, we prayed.  I remembered her words yesterday, “The anxiety and worry are gone.  Just like that!  God is doing something really amazing for us!”  We prayed, thanking God and enjoyed a day of miracles – discounts where we did not ask, God leading us to a store where the owner encouraged us with great shoes at a decent price.  Favour all the way, even with a certain accountant we prefer to avoid.

Today, I feel beautiful and refreshed!  My family looks and feels the same way too!  Oh Lord, you are so amazing!  I pray that my heart continues to thirst, seek and pant after you, so this fullness of joy grows.  I need nothing else but you Lord.  Nothing else will do!  This is the one make-over I will remember for the rest of my days.  Pure joy and a season of rest!  Blessing and favour draw near.  Keep me close Lord, keep me close!

fun in the sun

